nanaxivy.blogg.se

Search for windows update kb 30.
Search for windows update kb 30.












  1. #Search for windows update kb 30. update
  2. #Search for windows update kb 30. driver
  3. #Search for windows update kb 30. series
  4. #Search for windows update kb 30. download
  5. #Search for windows update kb 30. free

#Search for windows update kb 30. update

Until then, peace.Windows Update error “ Windows update cannot currently check for updates because the service is not running. If you have any questions, send email to me at or post your questions on the Official Scripting Guys Forum. I invite you to follow me on Twitter and Facebook. Join me tomorrow when I will talk about more cool Windows PowerShell stuff. Thanks to Michal Gajda for writing and for sharing a cool module. It think it will require a bit of scripting to be on the safe side, but the cool thing about Windows PowerShell is that if something does not exist by default, someone in the community generally steps up to the plate. Now I can configure my remote servers and use Windows Update to perform the updates. For example, there is the AutoReboot switch as well as the IgnoreReboot switch. But even on Windows 7 (or Windows XP, for that matter) running Windows PowerShell 2.0 and the Get-WUInstall advanced function, there are switches for reboot. If I need to perform a reboot on Windows 8 and Windows Server 2012, I can call the Restart-Computer cmdlet. If I want to know if I need to reboot the computer, I use the Get-WURebootStatus function. Yes Yes to All No No to All Suspend HelpĢ Accepted 226 MB nVidia – Graphics Adapter WDDM1.1, Graphics Adapter…ģ Downloaded 226 MB nVidia – Graphics Adapter WDDM1.1, Graphics Adapter…Ĥ Installed 226 MB nVidia – Graphics Adapter WDDM1.1, Graphics Adapter… Other hardware – NVIDIA Quadro 2000M?” on Target “EDLT”. Performing operation “nVidia – Graphics Adapter WDDM1.1, Graphics Adapter WDDM1.2, This is shown here.Īre you sure you want to perform this action?

#Search for windows update kb 30. driver

On my computer, I ran the advanced function with defaults, and found a video driver I did not know existed. (There is an acceptall switch that will automatically accept the updates). By default, it connects to Windows Update, presents a listing of available updates, and prompts to accept. I recommend spending some time getting familiar with the options. There is complete comment-based Help, and the advanced function is extremely powerful. The command (advanced function) I want is called Get-WUInstall. This is shown here.įunction Add-WUOfflineSync PSWindowsUpdateįunction Get-WUInstallerStatus PSWindowsUpdateįunction Get-WURebootStatus PSWindowsUpdateįunction Get-WUServiceManager PSWindowsUpdateįunction Remove-WUOfflineSync PSWindowsUpdateįunction Test-ElevatedShell PSWindowsUpdate Once I have imported the module, I use the Get-Command cmdlet to view the commands available to me. The good thing is that tab expansion works and will fill out the path for me (to avoid misspelling of path names). Remember, modules are addressed by their folders that have the same name as the module itself therefore, I simply type the path to the shared folder containing the module. I need to run the Windows PowerShell console with admin rights because the commands require admin rights to update my computer. Instead of simply supplying a module name, I include the complete path. This command makes sense, but is a bit stealth … that is, it is not really intuitive. This command is shown here.Ĭopy-Item -destination \\dc1\Share\PSWindowsUpdate -Recurse -Path C:\fso\PSWindowsUpdate -Force Import the shared module Now that I have unblocked the archive, I extract it and copy the contents to a server with a shared folder exposed.

#Search for windows update kb 30. download

There are Windows PowerShell cmdlets now that will unblock files, but it is easier to use the graphical tool from Windows Explorer, if I download the script from Internet Explorer, as shown here. Once I download them, the PSWindowsUpdate.zip file is blocked. The Windows Update PowerShell Module consists of a number of scripts. All I need to do is to download the module, unblock it, and copy it to a centralized location. Michal Gajda wrote a Windows Update PowerShell Module that is available from the Scripting Guys Script Repository.

#Search for windows update kb 30. series

A couple years ago, I wrote a series of scripts and functions that talk about using the Windows Update API to do this, but I do not want to mess around with a bunch of scripts. One thing that is a bit disappointing is that Windows 8 and Windows Server 2012 do not come with cmdlets to permit me to run Windows Update from inside Windows PowerShell. Microsoft Scripting Guy, Ed Wilson, is here.

#Search for windows update kb 30. free

Summary: Microsoft Scripting Guy, Ed Wilson, talks about using a free Windows PowerShell module to run Windows Update on a computer.














Search for windows update kb 30.